If you could wish for only 3 things to come true, what would you wish for?

I’m not sure what your feelings are about the whole wish thing, but I’ve always felt slightly uncomfortable with the rules. There’s the obvious, can I wish for unlimited wishes wish; and then there’s the I wish for 5 related things in one wish, but does that make it 5 wishes ordeal. I am pretty sure this was addressed in the hit film aladdin without any crystal clear resolution. If Disney can’t set the rules straight I suppose it’s understandable why everyone just accepts a wish for a wish, no matter how far it’s stretched. So, I’ll try to be very clear with 2/3, and the 3rd you can determine if I deserve the whole thing, you genie you.

These are in order of importance, so judge me if you dare.

Wish #1. I wish that my mom can visit the places she has always wanted to see (ambiguous? yes. Greedy? No. Its really only Greece, the Wild West, and a seat at the original Pusser’s Rum bar).

Wish #2. I wish that all the people in my life can say with a straight face that if they had to grade their life, when all is said and done, they would give it at the least, an 8 out of 10.

Wish #3. I wish to be immortalized in an iconic dance number in a film that impacts our culture significantly enough to have its soundtrack played for decades to come, no matter what the format of music is at that time; not unlike Patrick Swayze in Dirty Dancing or Rodney Dangerfield in Caddyshack.

danger dance.

Leave a comment